DEI Committee Welcomes New Members

The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee at KU Libraries would like to welcome our newest members! We have had 5 new members volunteer to serve on the committee bringing the total number of members to 14 strong. We now have members across almost ever library division. When you see the following people around KU Libraries, please thank them for volunteering their time and energy to the important work of making KU Libraries a more diverse, equitable, and inclusive place for the campus and the greater community. These new members will serve a two year term, 2017-2019.

Newest members:
Chris Banuelos, Distinctive Collections
Sunita Gandhi, Content & Access Services
Natalie Mahan, Research & Learning
Joe Orosco, Content & Access Services
Victoria Williams, Content & Access Services

Thank you to our shiny new members! We are glad to welcome you into our group.

Returning members (2016-2018):
Tami Albin, Research & Learning (Co-chair)
Andi Back, Content & Access Services
Callie Wiygul Branstiter, Research & Learning
Leah Hallstrom, Office of Communication & Advancement
Jeromy Horkman, Content & Access Services (Co-chair)
Musa Olaka, Distinctive Collections
Rebecca Orozco, Research & Learning
Sheila Orth, Content & Access Services
Kevin Smith, Dean